Even this, you can take away, and probably you will

Take away everything

Don’t listen to it, it’s self-handicapping bias, it’s attribution error

Take away the sugared grains that weigh on my eyes from tears

Take the tears out of my eyes

Take my eyes out of the books that say yes you can in tinny Times New Roman

Take away the night with the circadian-blinding sobs of my connections, these plugged-up doors to the world that slam gently every time you lovingly tell me no no no no no

Don’t listen to it, it’s a teenager, it’s on a monthly cycle

At some point we have to stop and ask ourselves

How much would I sell my beloved only for

And how much profit would I take away?

Leave a Reply

