Aveugle/Blind

320px-horror_3316664153

Il était une fois

ma mère

m’a dit

Maquilles-toi, c’est plus respectueux des hommes qui te regardent.

Je lui ai expliqué: Aucun homme voudrait me regarder et d’ailleurs

ce jour-là il pleuvait.

Mais aujourd’hui

J’ai finalement compris.

Je suis la morte qui vit, l’ombre-vivant qui sort

La porte ouverte sans personne là mais quelque chose y ayant bien frappé

Les vents sur l’escalier qui vous regardent

la colombe qui balaie le noir et qui vous crève les yeux, la paie

en avance. Voyez ensuite pourquoi

vous avez encore peur de moi

(encore ainsi qu’encore une fois)

Cette peur que tu me laisses en abîme

Il était une fois

j’ai vu la vie: un lapin blanc

qui fuit mon amitié avec toi

L’arrête du cœur me ferait joie

si j’avais encore les yeux à peindre en deuil –

Toutes les couleurs qu’il a.

363px-harry_clarke_the_tell-tale_heart

English Version

Once upon a time

my mother told me

Cover yourself in make-up, it’s more respectful for the men who have to look at you.

I explained that no men would be looking at me

and besides, it was raining.

But today

I’ve finally understood.

I am the dead who lives, the living shadow who leaves

The open door with no one behind the nighttime knock

The air currents on the staircase watch you

While the dove sweeps to gouge out your eyes, the advance pay

So you can see

Why you’re still afraid of me

(still and again)

This fear that you will leave me in the abyss

Once upon a time I saw life: a white rabbit

Who was fleeing my friendship with you

The cardiac arrest would bring me joy

If I still had eyes to paint with mourning

in all its vibrant colors.

preserved_butterflies_17487855514

Image credits in order of appearance:

By Roberto Ferrari from Campogalliano (Modena), Italy – Horror, CC BY-SA 2.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=26291047

By Harry Clarke – Dark classics, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=38682304

By Thomas Quine (Preserved butterflies) [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

Leave a Reply

